Limbless Nick Vujicic’s Marriage!

Following news of his engagement with his fiancé last August, Nick Vujicic, limbless Australian motivational speaker, got married to Kanae Miyahara on February 10th in California.

The newly-wed’s marriage is a witness to God’s amazing faithfulness and the goodness of marriage. On Nick’s Facebook page, fans from around the world poured in congratulatory remarks and comments expressing their joy from seeing and knowing this good news.

Nick, 29, has addressed over three million people in 25 countries, including Australia, United States, Canada, Taiwan, Hong Kong, China, Singapore, South Africa, Columbia, India, and others. Although he is so different from most people in this world, he believes that to own a healthy mind and spirit from the power of faith is more important than having anything else. His life and speeches have touched countless lives, allowing the audience to know that God has created everyone with a beautiful purpose. Despite the many limitations in life, “I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.”

In one of his speeches made several years ago, Nick said that he hopes to find a wife who God has prepared for him. Today, that wish that he had has been fulfilled, and it is also a very special Valentine’s Day gift to the world this year.

Nick Vujicic’s music video “Something More” released in August 2011:

—Culled from Gospel Herald

More About  Nick Vujicic From Strictly Gospel

nick-vujicic

My name is Nick Vujicic and I’m 26 years old. I was born without arms or legs and given no medical reason for this condition. Faced with countless challenges and obstacles, God has given me the strength to surmount what others might call impossible. Along with that, the Lord has placed within me an unquenchable passion to share this same hope and genuine love that I’ve personally experienced with more than two million people all over the globe.

Traveling extensively to over 19 nations, I’ve been extremely humbled by the continuous opportunities that the Lord has given me to share my testimony along with the hope that I have in Jesus with people in so many nations and situations. My greatest joy in this life is to introduce Jesus to those I meet and tell them of His great desire to get to know them personally by allowing Him to become their Lord and Savior.

One of my favorite scriptures from the Bible is Psalm 139:17-18 that says, “How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them! Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand.”

God has used me to let people know in countless schools, churches, prisons, orphanages, hospitals, stadiums and in face-to-face encounters with individuals how very precious they are to God. Secondly, it’s my pleasure to assure them that God does have a plan for their lives that is purposeful. For God took my life, one that others might disregard as having any significance and filled me with His purpose and showed me His plans to move hearts and lives toward Him. Understanding this, though faced with struggles, you can overcome too.

Be encouraged today as you read this promise from the Lord found in Jeremiah 29:11 of the Bible, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

5 thoughts on “Limbless Nick Vujicic’s Marriage!

  1. Congratulations!,Jesus shall never abandon you.He shall establish you and raise you than what you think on yourself.Enjoy Jesus’ blessings!.

Andika maoni yako

