I AM BORN AGAIN!

By default, I was born spiritually dead.  I am saying this because; if you can trace back my genealogy you will find out I came from Adam.  So, I am born of the first Adam who willingly chose to DISOBEY GOD and agreed with the Devil, an act that led him to die spiritually, loose his position as a son of God and became subjected to the one he obeyed, the Devil.

In the book of Genesis, we can see that God told Adam that the day he will eat of the tree of knowledge of good and evil, he will die.

Genesis 2: 15-17 King James Version

“And the LORD God took the man, and put him into the garden of Eden to dress it and to keep it.  And the LORD God commanded the man, saying, Of every tree of the garden thou mayest freely eat:  But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die.”

Also see Genesis 3:1-6, 7-19 for more insights.

Now, Not I alone that was born spiritually dead, but, all human race, who are born as a result of a woman and a man relationship, are sons and daughters of the first Adam, they also are, spiritually dead and inside them is a spirit that is under the Devil’s lordship! Capable of all sorts of sin and evil and has no place near God.

(Romans 5:12) 

“Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned:”

Sin reigned through spiritual death from that time onwards. This is because all who were born after Adam had a sin nature inside them and couldn’t help themselves not to sin; the nature they carried inside can be equaled to a sin generator. Just like how Paul explains it in the book of Romans.

Romans 7:18

“I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out.”

You can read for more insights    Romans 7:7-24

If you have followed me closely, it is clear that, every spiritually dead man is capable of sin; he literally craves to sin, it is just a matter of where he was raised.  The only way God has revealed to us, that to some extent, could govern spiritually dead man is putting in place the Law of Moses. The Law was given us to prove that we are spiritually dead, and are all sinners at our core both Jews and Gentiles,

Romans 3:9-11

What then? are we better than they? No, in no wise: for we have before proved both Jews and Gentiles, that they are all under sin; As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God.”

This is why the Jews had to continually offer sacrifices for the remittance of their sins and we also observe several cases where people were stoned to death because they committed sins that had death penalty.

In fact, on the gentiles’ side, the governments everywhere have put in place Laws, to try to control human behavior, in Tanzania for example, rape cases had to be minimized by rising high the penalty of committing such offence, and everywhere in the world the Laws are developed everyday to try to slow down the disasters spiritually dead men are causing.

Nevertheless, the law is not an ultimate solution, because we all agree that throughout the age’s people kept breaking laws even those with terrible penalties.  Fun enough those who are supposed to enforce the law, break the law themselves.  The problem is not the law the problem is our nature.

To this juncture, we are agreeing with “Romans 8:3,

New Living Translation   

“The law of Moses was unable to save us because of the weakness of our sinful nature. So God did what the law could not do. He sent his own Son in a body like the bodies we sinners have. And in that body God declared an end to sin’s control over us by giving his Son as a sacrifice for our sins.”

Also, Hebrews 7:19

(for the law made nothing perfect), and a better hope is introduced, by which we draw near to God.” 

JESUS CHRIST is the only solution! The BETTER HOPE!

If we can go back to Genesis, we can see that God told Adam that the day he will eat of the tree of the knowledge good and evil, he will die.

Genesis 2: 15-17

“And the LORD God took the man, and put him into the garden of Eden to dress it and to keep it.  And the LORD God commanded the man, saying, Of every tree of the garden thou mayest freely eat:  But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die.”

Also in,

Romans 6:23 (King James Version):

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”

The question which remains is, is there any hope? Who can remove this corrupt sinful nature from me so that I live?  How do I quicken my dead spirit? How do I get born again and escape the wages of sin?

The answer is, by accepting Jesus Christ LORDSHIP.  For God through His wisdom thought it fit to reverse all that the first Adam caused through one clean person who will trade His righteousness with our Sins.

John 3:16

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Ephesians 1:7 

In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;

Colossians 1:14  

In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:

God has explicitly put it clear that it is only through Jesus Christ our Lord we can receive eternal life. Our sins can be washed away only through Jesus Christ who has paid a terrible price on our behalf by His own blood.

Jesus Christ willingly chose to OBEY GOD and paid the price for our redemption, by giving His own life.

But why JESUS?

JESUS CHRIST is the only individual that was born spiritually alive since the Adam’s fall, we are learning from the bible that He was born without a father, this freed Him from inheriting the sinful nature and made Him able to fulfill every single jot of the law, JESUS never committed sin.  Jesus is able to deliver us from the curse of the law because He is the only man who could keep the law and after He fulfilled the requirements of the Law He chose to trade His righteousness for our Sins and died on our place to pay the wages of our sins. In Him alone one can attain the good qualities of righteousness that God requires.

Jesus in His manhood was tempted as we are tempted today, actually He went through the worst, but he didn’t yield to those temptations and that was possible because He didn’t bare a sinful nature. He stands as a living example that a born again man is completely able to live without sinning, this also, teaches us that, Adam had a capacity not to yield to the devil’s deception. You can read about Jesus being tempted in the book of Luke chapter four.

Luke 4:13 

“And when the devil had ended all the temptation, he departed from him for a season.” 

Being BORN AGAIN!

Romans 10:9-11

That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.  For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.  For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.”

The believing part is very important, because, we are taught that we can only please GOD by believing all HE says. He is the only faithful dependable person ever!!!

He has called us to live a life of faith. The righteousness of God comes only by faith.

(Hebrews 11:6)

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.”

Habakkuk 2:4

“… but the just shall live by his faith.”

Romans 1:17

“For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.”

If you believe that GOD raised JESUS from the dead it means you are also able to believe that he can quicken your dead spirit.  Like our Father Abraham who believed GOD is faithful and able to quicken dead spirit and gave his son only son Isaac when He was asked by GOD to do so.

Immediately after understanding the truth and believing, one needs to confess JESUS as his Personal LORD and SAVIOR, and by doing so He is denying the lordship of the Devil. Done!

You are now born unto God’s kingdom and you have become a child of God.

John 1:12

“But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:”

Romans 8:14-16

“For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God. For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:”

Galatians 2:20

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me”

2Cor 5:17

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”

I now have Christ like spirit, sin no longer have dominion over me. My brand new spirit possesses a righteous nature.  I now reign through the righteous nature inside of me.

1Cor 15:22           

“For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive.”

I am dead to the spiritually dead nature, the nature I inherited from the first Adam and I am spiritually alive in Christ! The old me was crucified with Christ, SO, the old evil me has passed away, yet I live, the one you see now has the spirit of Christ, I am a brand new creature.

I have become a child of GOD; my reborn new spirit is Jesus Christ like spirit, can be equaled to a righteousness generator, I am a righteousness of God in Christ.

I am accepted, I am God’s beloved, and I can boldly go before GOD.  I am His son as Jesus Christ was His Son and God can now relate with me just like He did with Jesus Christ when He walked in this earth or as Adam before the fall.  God is not just God to me, but HE is now my FATHER, and He loves to Father me. I have all the rights of a legal child. I am an heir with Christ.

A point to remember, it is all GOD’s work that I am in Christ Jesus. GOD made JESUS CHRIST my wisdom, my righteousness, my sanctification and my redemption. I had no part to play in my salvation. I have nothing to boast about. I only have the right to be thankful and to boast in the Lord.

King James Version

1Cor 1:30-31

“But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption: That, according as it is written, He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord.”

Philip 3:9

“And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:

Rom 3:24

“Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus”

2Tim 1:9

“Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began”

The born again experience comes not by fulfilling the Law, it does not come because I merited it, and I couldn’t attain the righteous qualities God needs.  I failed completely, but by GOD’s mercies through His one and only begotten Son full of grace freely made me righteous.

I, Mercy Yeshua, can testify that, being Born Again is the most fulfilling experience ever! I praise God whenever I ponder about being born again. Born again experience is the rest that God meant when He talked about Sabbath. He has ceased us from works, meaning, we are no longer trying to please Him by trying to fulfill the Law and be counted worthy.  We are counted righteous by having faith in all He says. I am thankful to God for choosing me. GLORY IN HIM ALONE! I BLESS THE DAY I WAS BORN AGAIN!

After you have read this note, I believe you now understand what do we mean by being Born Again, and if you are not born again I wish to ask you the following questions; Do you believe that JESUS actually died for our sins and rose again to give you a new life?  Would you like to receive Him as your Lord and Savior right now? If so pray the following prayer from your heart.

Dear Lord,

Please come to my heart and forgive me of my Sins, I want to receive you as my Lord and Savior. I want to be born again.

I receive you now as my Lord and Savior. I receive God as my Father.

Thank You for saving me.  Amen!

If you have prayed the prayer above from your heart, YOU ARE BORN AGAIN!

Welcome to the family of God!

I pray that this note will be helpful to many, in JESUS CHRIST NAME! AMEN!

–Mercy Msoka

One thought on “I AM BORN AGAIN!

Andika maoni yako

